Release Blitz: QUAKE



 Jacob Chance

Release Date: June 16th



From the first moment I saw Janny Moore’s sparkling eyes and luminous smile, I’ve been obsessed with the idea of getting to know her…


She’s everything I need in my life, now I just have to convince her.

She’s never set eyes on me, she has no idea I exist…

but she will.



Amazon US I Amazon UK I Amazon AU I Amazon CA



If you’d asked me when I was in college what I thought I would be doing in ten years’ time, this wouldn’t have been my answer. Life as a private investigator isn’t as exciting as one might think. Sure, there are moments of danger which get my adrenaline pumping and when that happens, no other high can compare. I used to live for that feeling and for a while you could even say I was addicted to it. But the choices we make have consequences and one decision can change everything.

       These days I do a lot of watching and even more waiting. I’m the guy people pay to find the truth buried under all the lies. Eventually, I see past the surface of who you’re pretending to be, revealing all that you’ve kept hidden and I know firsthand appearances can be deceiving.



Quake is the first book in a two part series by debuting author Jacob Chance. With both the author and the book being surrounded by a lot curiosity and hype, expectations are automatically set high. So, when readers are introduced to Kyle McKenzie and Janny Moore, an emotional journey filled with lust, lies and love ensues. Keeping readers engrossed from beginning to end, Jacob Chance’s introduction into the indie world does not disappoint.

Following Kyle McKenzie and his infatuation with Janny Moore, Quake brings to life the foundations of this unconventional love story. Told from both Kyle and Janny’s perspective, Quake manages to give readers insight into both the past and present of each character. With each chapter unraveling more of their relationship; their connection deepens. Having every intention to bask in a happily ever after, Kyle and Janny’s relationship seems to be solid. But, when secrets are revealed and feelings are hurt, nothing but uncertainty lingers.

Jacob Chance manages to incorporate a perfect amount of drama and emotion into Quake. With a steady pace throughout; each storyline is given the appropriate amount of time to inform and unfold. Impressively adding depth and detail, not often seen in a book of this length; Jacob Chance’s use of sex and secrets successfully sets the tone for this series and will have readers undoubtedly coming back for more.



Jacob Chance grew up in the Northeast and still makes his home there. He’s always been a fan of books, especially thrillers.

Quake, an erotic romance is Jacob’s debut novel. He also has plans to release a co-authored book with his brother, author Logan Chance, in September.

Facebook I Twitter I Instagram I Goodreads Author Page