Blog Tour: Reckless Abandon

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00021]

TITLE: Reckless Abandon

SERIES: Damaged Series (Book 2)

AUTHOR: J.C. Hannigan

PUBLISHER: Booktrope Publishing

RELEASES: Jan 29th, 2015



Everly Daniels has never gotten over Grayson Dixon or what happened between them. Having avoided home for years so she doesn’t have to think about the past and the people in it, Everly isn’t quite sure how to return. But tragedy strikes and she has no choice in the matter.

When Grayson learns Everly has returned home, he knows he has to see her. He has to find out if there is anything that can be salvaged.

However, with so much pain and so many years between them, it seems impossible to work things out. Fate forces them to take a closer look at what they lost, and they both begin to realize that they may be able to pursue a future together with reckless abandon.


Amazon US

* * *


Reckless Abandon reunites readers with Grayson and Everly. Five years after the ending of Damaged Goods and J.C. Hannigan surprises readers with the direction and development of their relationship. In a gripping conclusion to this heartfelt series, Hannigan ensures readers investment in the two, has not been in vain and all loose ends are tied up.

Everly is now a member of the globally successful music band Autumn Fields, travelling the world and chasing her dreams, it would seem that there is nothing that she can’t have. But behind the scenes paints a different picture. Returning home due to a life changing tragedy, Everly’s secrets, pain and heartache are on display for all to see – including the one she is hiding the most from; Grayson Dixon.

Causing irreparable damage Grayson, disappears off the face of the earth only to come back to town 3 years later; realizing he has more baggage to deal with at home, then what he left with. Repairing relationships and making positive plans, Grayson’s self-awareness and maturity is wonderful to witness. Literally waiting for ANY chance to right his wrongs with Everly – her arrival in town, two years later gives Grayson the courage to finally try and recapture and keep the heart of the woman he loves.

Reckless Abandon is the perfect conclusion for this series and for Everly and Grayson. As J.C. Hannigan shows off the changes in both characters with such precision, her ability to highlight both of their individual achievements means readers will be much more appreciative of the time spent apart and the effort taking place to get back together. As they revisit their past, in hope of a future, both Everly and Grayson will shed layers remind themselves of the deep incomparable love they have for one another.

J.C. Hannigan’s writing evolves with every book she publishes and Reckless Abandon is her best yet. With a storyline that challenges the predictability in this genre, the path created for Everly and Grayson surpasses expectation. The secrets, the revelations and the redemption for both these characters is what makes this story significant and unique.

Have you met Everly and Grayson yet? If not grab book 1, Damaged Goods! $2.99 or #free with #kindleunlimited!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00026]

Check Out My Review On Damaged Goods

Amazon US

* * *


J.C. Hannigan lives in Ontario, Canada with her husband, their two sons and two dogs. She writes contemporary new adult romance and suspense. Her novels focus on relationships, mental health, social issues, and other life challenges.

Facebook I Twitter I Website