Release Blitz: Hearts on Fire

Hearts On Fire - RB Banner

Release Blitz

Title: Hearts on Fire

Series: Heart’s Revenge #2

Author: Cole Jaimes

Release Date: January 31, 2016

Hearts On Fire



Of course it was never going to be perfect.

Of course it was always going to be wrong.

When Essie Floyd snuck out of his apartment in the early hours of the morning, Aidan Callahan pretended he was still out cold. The truth was he’d never even fallen asleep. How could he, when the girl he should never have developed feelings for, a girl he never thought he’d get, was finally lying in his arms?

It was obvious she was going to run.

Ever since she walked into his office, she’s playing games.

Now only one question remains:

Will she stop playing long enough to realize this thing between them is real?


How could she do it?

How could she enjoy it?

Guilt is a wicked thing. It will never leave Essie be. It’s not the intense, incredible sex that’s tearing her apart, though. Sex has always been a weapon, a tool, something to be used as and when necessary. No, it’s not the sex.

It’s how she felt when Aidan was inside her. How she felt when he kissed her so deeply. How safe she felt when she woke in his arms.

Her wretched heart has betrayed her, and not only that. It’s betrayed her brother, too. Now, the only way to make amends is to focus on her original plan:

She must break Aidan Callahan at all costs. If she doesn’t, she’ll never be able to forgive herself.



Amazon US I Amazon UK


Hearts On Fire brings back Aidan and Essie after their explosive night together. Reeling from this revelation that anger and vengeance are not the only feelings at play. Readers witness the raw and painful union of two lost souls. Continuing with dual points of view we see Aidan determined to win over Essie and we watch as Essie battles between her head and her heart. When truths are finally spoken, heartache revealed and secrets are no longer buried with the dead, Essie and Aiden have to decide what it is they want, from one another.

In Hearts On Fire Cole Jaimes continues with his exploration of love and hate and love and lust. Determined to showcase all layers of both main characters. Jaimes writes of brutal and life changing honesty and even though the page numbers may be short, there is no sense of lacking where Aiden and Essie’s story is concerned. With the simple fact that these characters have depth and a memorable quality readers will be sad to see the series end.

The Series as a whole gives readers insight into Cole Jaimes’ writing style and a snippet of what romance and passion is on offer in future books. As The Heart’s Revenge Series delivers angst, chemistry and romance; readers will be sure to fall in love with the resonating story of wrong versus right, happy versus sad and truth versus lie. The journey of coming full circle to get your happy ever after.

Book One in The Heart’s Revenge Series


Amazon US I Amazon UK

My Review on Hearts Revenge


Cole Jaimes caught the travel bug young. He spent years honing his skills as a writer while he island-hopped and caught some of the most incredible waves in the world, fuelling his addiction for surfing. Along with his adorable French wife, Cole now calls Los Angeles home. You can usually find him procrastinating on Facebook, or watching Game of Thrones for the seventeenth time on HBO.

Heart’s Revenge is his first contemporary romance series.

Facebook I Goodreads Author Page