Book Tour: Review + Giveaway for Blurred Lines

BL_Banner

BL_Cover

Blurred Lines

By: Lauren Layne

Released August 25, 2015 – OUT NOW

Loveswept

Blurb

In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Jessica Sorensen, USA Todaybestselling author Lauren Layne delivers a sexy take on the timeless question: Can a guy and a girl really be “just friends”?

When Parker Blanton meets Ben Olsen during her freshman year of college, the connection is immediate—and platonic. Six years later, they’re still best friends, sharing an apartment in Portland’s trendy Northwest District as they happily settle into adult life. But when Parker’s boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, she starts to wonder about Ben’s no-strings-attached approach to dating. The trouble is, even with Ben as her wingman, Parker can’t seem to get the hang of casual sex—until she tries it with him.

The arrangement works perfectly . . . at first. The sex is mind-blowing, and their friendship remains as solid as ever, without any of the usual messy romantic entanglements. But when Parker’s ex decides he wants her back, Ben is shocked by a fierce stab of possessiveness. And when Ben starts seeing a girl from work, Parker finds herself plagued by unfamiliar jealousy. With their friendship on the rocks for the first time, Parker and Ben face an alarming truth: Maybe they can’t go back. And maybe, deep down, they never want to.

Follow Book Tour

9ee55-goodreads
Buy Links:

Amazon | B & N | iTunes Kobo

_____________________________________________________________________

MY REVIEW

Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne may take on an age old argument of whether or not a guy and girl can be JUST friends and may deal with the dynamics of a friends to possible lovers relationship, as many books before but the to characters created by Layne are unforgettable and brilliantly hilarious and sentimental.

Blurred Lines is a funny and witty novel about Parker and Ben.  Girl and Boy, best friends for six years and roommates. With a large amount of history and memories brewing between the both of them, comfort leads to unexpected propositions, with even more unexpected expectations. As Parker gets dumped by her boyfriend of five years, she realises that she wants more out of life. And that is where Ben comes in; with his confidence, swagger and charm he will show Parker exactly how to get more out of life… More then she ever dreamed of.

Lauren Layne’s writing flows effortlessly. Reading this story was like watching my two favourite characters on a reality TV show. Being honest and genuine. The pace of the book is steady and appropriate for the story line. The characters are well developed and their serious side; growth and personal change is noted well and fits in seamlessly with the partnering humour, that is throughout this book.

Lauren Layne continues to write books that people will so easily fall in love with, her story lines and ways of writing will be sure to have you reading everything she writes, knowing there will be very little disappointment when you do.

Author Info

Lauren

Lauren Layne is the USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance.

Prior to becoming an author, Lauren worked in e-commerce and web-marketing. In 2011, she and her husband moved from Seattle to New York City, where Lauren decided to pursue a full-time writing career. It took six months to get her first book deal (despite ardent assurances to her husband that it would only take three). Since then, Lauren’s gone on to publish ten books, including the bestselling Stiletto series, with several more on the way in 2015.

Lauren currently lives in Chicago with her husband and spoiled Pomeranian. When not writing, you’ll find her at happy hour, running at a doggedly slow pace, or trying to straighten her naturally curly hair.

Author Links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

A RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY

//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

WHAT YOU CAN WIN:

One Loveswept MugOne Flirt MugEbook copies of:

JUST A LITTLE CRUSH by Renita Pizzitola I CRUSHED by Lauren Layne I AGAINST THE CAGE by Sidney Halston POSSESS by Laura Marie Altom AFTER MIDNIGHT by Kathy Clark MAKE YOU BURN by Megan Crane I MY HIGHLAND LOVER by Maeve Greyson BREAKING NOAH by Missy Johnson and Ashley Suzanne I A FASHIONABLE INDULGENCE by K.J. Charles I FORBIDDEN by Jacquelyn Frank

 

One thought on “Book Tour: Review + Giveaway for Blurred Lines

Comments are closed.