Title: Consumed (Collide Series Book 2)

Author: J.C. Hannigan

Publisher: Booktrope Publishing

Re-Release: July 1st, 2015

Purchase Link

Jax Walker is a hard man to resist. He’s tall, dark, and delicious. Harlow didn’t plan on falling for another, with her heart still stuck on Iain. But it’s so hard with him gone. And she’s been aching since they last touched. Two whole years of silent wondering; of desperate sleepless longing. Fate, however, may have other plans. Just as Harlow’s ready to open herself to new love, her whole world is pulled into a twisting and painful spiral. In this new adult novel, readers are consumed by the collision of past and present. Raw and dark, this emotional minefield is the perfect second book in the continuing story of Harlow Jones.


Consumed is the second book by J. C. Hannigan in the Collide Series. Hannigan resurrects the characters from book one with such ease and comfort it, is like no time has passed. Even though Consumed is set two years after Collide, it effortlessly shows that Harlow is still trying to deal with the consequences and heartache associated with her soul crushing past.

Living with Jenna, their friendship is the only thing that has survived the past. As Harlow is determined to finish college and not be distracted by anything else, she is thrown into a whirlwind of confusion when she meets Jax Walker. Trying to ignore the chemistry between them, Harlow is determined that love, romance and happiness is not in her future.

Jax Walker is nothing but persistence. With his beautiful heart and honest soul he is unwavering in his feelings for Harlow. Whilst he slowly resurrects Harlow’s heart from its self-imposed isolation, Jax realises that there is more then meets the eye, as her past collides with her present.

Consumed continues to pull at your heartstrings, having the reader want nothing but happiness for Harlow. Hannigan’s writing allows the reader to be completely present in the action and the feelings of each character. This book gives life to Harlow after trauma and will know doubt leave you wanting more.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00073]
Collide (Collide Series Book 1)

Re-Release: May 11th 2015

Purchase Link

Harlow Jones has a troubled past, and a questionable future. Surrounded by death, tragedy, and intrigue, she is forced to mature long before her time. Plagued by anxiety and depression, she hides her inner turmoil with spite and sarcasm. Her thick skin is impenetrable…or so she thought. Until she becomes involved with her grade twelve English teacher. In this exclusive entry into the new adult genre, with raw style that is as dark as it is poignant, Collide presents the ultimate choice: forbidden love or doing the right thing.


JC Hannigan lives in Ontario, Canada with her husband, their two sons, and two dogs. She writes contemporary romance, through which she brings to light awareness of mental health and social challenges. Like any good Canadian, she loves hiking and carbs. Collide is her first novel.

Facebook I Twitter I Google + I Website I Instagram


 3 eBook Sets of Collide Series (Books 1 & 2)

CLOSES July 28, 2015